The Den – Hostages For Peace – Script To Screen – Trailers

“So, I go there, the market, the shore, the killing field, I mingle and mitigate, mitigate and negotiate, negotiate and trade, trade and capture.” ~ Alitash, Interrogator, The Den

It’s been awhile since I engaged you with The Den.  I had to remix my concept and fleece my approach to bare the bones of the enormous amount of character profile footage.  My commitment to addressing global peace with Africa at the center is solid.  My commitment to engage your involvement is steadfast. Please Like and Comment

I created this series of rapid fire trailers that introduce the characters and carve into the plot .   Check ’em out.

“So, I go there, the market, the shore, the killing field, I mingle and mitigate, mitigate and negotiate, negotiate and trade, trade and capture.” ~ Alitash, Interrogator, The Den

THE DEN – HOSTAGES FOR PEACE –  PART 1  –  THEIR CAPTURE

“The Den.  Sort of an experiment. But I am thinking more a regime.  A surprise party for the G8.  Peace be Still.” ~ Vana, Warden of The Den

THE DEN – HOSTAGES FOR PEACE – PART  2 – THEIR MISSION

“She is my muse and I would spend my life with her in bed if I could.  She already took a bullet  for me. I call her Tank Girl.  Remember that flick?” ~ Priest, War Correspondent, Hostage

 THE DEN – HOSTAGES FOR PEACE – PART  3  – THEIR HOME – FAMILY – LOVES

Africa is the womb.  The human diaspora takes turns trying to crawl back in the womb, country by country; colonial eras star spangle it’s Karma.  Civilization is measured by the treatment of women and children; mothers and wombs.

Hostages are used by patriarchal despots to negotiate the plight of the haves and have-nots, and tower over women and children. Yet, every man is a mother’s son.  Suppose the matriarchy, the womb, rears its umbilical.  Suppose she comes from Africa’s eden land east, yet claims the seed of so many tribes aloof in the world.

And suppose she captures hostages for peace rather than prisoners for war.  And suppose she enlists Khalil Gibran-ian children as soldiers to hunt down hugs that will embrace a true new world order.

Leave a comment